Metaboli - unlimited Gaming

My gamelist is gone 

My gamelist is gone 
14 Mar 2012, 22:36

Post Re: My gamelist is gone
Bifta,

Thanks for trying to help me, but I aleady checked this and indeed am running in admin mode.

What I don't understand is the random nature of it, on monday I had no problem, but other people do complain on the forum, and today I suffer. Probably tomorrow the problem is "just" gone when I login without anything changing on my side.

The fact I cannot rely on it or get a reliable fix really bugs me.

Martijn
Reply with quoteReport this post

14 Mar 2012, 23:18

How do you have admin mode set then?

Do you right click and choose to run as an admin or have you set the browser to always run that way.

Again i have a reason for asking which is as follows.

If i right click my browser and choose to run in as an admin i still from time to time see this error.However if i goto the exe for the browser and right click and choose properties.Then goto the compatibility tab and put a tick in run as admin and apply i don't see the issue at all.

I don't know why and for sure can't see a logical reason for this but it does seem to make a difference for me.

EDIT:

I wonder if there is some common element that is causing this for those that experience the issue.

Are you all using the same operating system or security software etc i wonder.Maybe even the same browser?

I also wonder if it is worth you trying a different browser when you see this issue arise.

Am using win 7 64bit and ffox 10.0.2 myself atm and with admin mode set the way i suggested i have not seen this issue myself for a few months.

15 Mar 2012, 18:57

no games list and running as admin makes no difference... this is hopeless it has been going on for days now... come on metaboli do something about it.. my patience is running thin !!

15 Mar 2012, 19:09

For the umpteenth time I've gone to the games list downloaded. To all there is a limit ..........